Advent Day 21: Surrender Ideals

8tiKapjeQIZUG5q0b8ldYE-UkcJY3VK06qZ3KLjzmZM.jpeg
Image courtesy of Debby Hudson.

Mary said, “Behold, I am the handmade of the Lord. May it be done to me according to your word.” Luke 1:38

As I read in the news about politics I agree with and disagree with – both in my own country and abroad – I surrender my ideals of a perfect nation; a perfect world. I trust that what I do in my own life – from how I spend my money to how I cast my vote to how I teach my children – will bring peace and justice to our world.

 

ButtonJoin us this season as we pray through Advent together. I have some beautiful guest posts and there’s space for your voice, too. I hope you join us – either by contributing or on your own.

Leave a Reply

