Advent Day 10: Spirit of Welcome

Faithful Father,

HB39gsREUlaVNHe5X-oaHCnHV4GCf-mAPEnR999_ZKk
Photo courtesy of Debby Hudson.

As I begin this day, I am brought to mind those who have suffered much loss. The ones who have lost homes, family, their livelihood, even their country. This is such a deep loss of a place to call home, a place of belonging, a place of security. They wait in anticipation for the coming of safety, of rebuilding community, of renewal. They wait to be welcomed to a new home, new community and contributing to a new country.  Their grief and loss is beyond my imagining. I have been given so much, a safe haven where my faith, thoughts and ideals are not called into question. In all that I have been given I want to extend an open welcome of safety to those who have suffered loss. In this season of anticipation, fill the dreams of those who long for peace by those who are able to extend the acts of peace.

Today’s post is from an anonymous contributor.
ButtonJoin us this season as we pray through Advent together. I have some beautiful guest posts and there’s space for your voice, too. I hope you join us – either by contributing or on your own.

2 thoughts on “Advent Day 10: Spirit of Welcome

Leave a Reply

