Advent Day 6: Love Revealed

Lord, I pray for the places in the world like Beirut where we have come to expect terrible things to happen, where bombs go off and the world does not take notice. I pray for comfort for the suffering of the people who live in constant fear, for peace and stability in Lebanon. I pray that you protect them and reveal your love to them. I know you see them and know them intimately. Be near to them Lord in this time of hardship.

Today’s contribution is from Anna Hommes.

ButtonJoin us this season as we pray through Advent together. I have some beautiful guest posts and there’s space for your voice, too. I hope you join us – either by contributing or on your own.
Leave a Reply

